



To: Members of the Conwy and

Denbighshire Public Services Board Joint Overview and Scrutiny

Committee

Date: 3 February, 2022

Direct Dial: 01824 712554

e-mail: rhian.evans@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the CONWY AND DENBIGHSHIRE PUBLIC SERVICES BOARD JOINT OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE to be held at 11.00 am on FRIDAY, 11 FEBRUARY 2022 VIA VIDEO CONFERENCE.

Yours sincerely

G. Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

2 **DECLARATION OF INTERESTS** (Pages 5 - 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 7 - 14)

To receive the minutes of the Conwy and Denbighshire Public Services Board Joint Overview and Scrutiny Committee meeting held on 11 June 2021 (copy enclosed).

5 CONWY AND DENBIGHSHIRE WELL-BEING ASSESSMENT 2022 - ENGAGEMENT OVERVIEW (Pages 15 - 24)

To consider a report by the Public Services Board Support Officer (copy enclosed) which describes the engagement approach undertaken to inform the Well-being Assessment.

CONWY AND DENBIGHSHIRE WELL-BEING ASSESSMENT 2022 (Pages 25 - 82)

To consider a report by the Public Services Board's Support Officer (copy enclosed) which presents the Joint Public Services Board's Draft Well-being Assessment 2022 to the Committee for review as part of the consultation process and to seek the Committee to subsequently make recommendations in relation to its contents and findings.

7 FEEDBACK FROM WORKSHOP

To receive a verbal report on the conclusions reached at the Joint Overview and Scrutiny Committee workshop held prior to the meeting.

8 FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 83 - 84)

To receive and consider the Joint Committee's proposed forward work programme (copy enclosed).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Geoffrey David Corry Meirick Lloyd-Davies Rachel Flynn Chris Hughes Hugh Irving Ifor Lloyd Melvyn Mile **Donald Milne** Elizabeth Roberts **Arwel Roberts** Harry Saville Nigel Smith (Vice-Chair) Graham Timms (Chair) Joan Vaughan **David Williams**

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils